Custom Search

Monday, June 15, 2009

Four Young Money Kings "Rapping" Up the Summer


The summer of 2009 has proven to be a season of high profile tours from the likes of Bob Dylan to Blink-182 to Aerosmith. Now rap fans can rejoice, because four of the most high profile names in the rap game will be teaming up for the Young Money Presents: America’s Most Wanted Music Festival which will include openers; Drake, Young Jeezy and Soulja Boy, and headliner; Lil Wayne. Each of these big names in hip-hop are currently working on new albums, while Drake is currently in the studio prepping for his debut album entitled, Thank Me Later. The tour should be jam packed with never-before-heard music from the artists upcoming records and should prove to be one of the biggest tours this summer. Tickets will go on sale June 20 through Ticketmaster and Live Nation. The tour will consist of 21 dates which will begin on July 27 in Scranton, Penn. and will wrap up in Dallas, Tx. on August 23. A full list of dates can be viewed below:

July 27: Scranton, PA @ (Toyota Pavilion)
July 29: Saratoga, NY @ (Performing Arts Center)
July 30: Pittsburgh, PA @ (Post Gazette Pavilion)
July 31: Philadelphia, PA @ (Susquehanna Bank Center)
August 1: Wantagh, NY @ (Jones Beach Theater)
August 2: Virginia Beach, VA @ (Verizon Wireless Amphitheater)
August 4: Toronto @ (Molson Amphitheater)
August 5: Montreal @ (Bell Centre)
August 6: Cleveland, OH @ (Blossom Pavilion)
August 7: Washington, D.C. @ (Nissan Pavilion)
August 8: Raleigh, NC @ (Walnut Creek Amphitheater)
August 9: Atlanta, GA @ (Lakewood Amphitheater)
August 12: Phoenix, AZ @ (Cricket Wireless Amphitheater)
August 13: Los Angeles, CA @ (TBD)
August 14: Irvine, CA @ (Verizon Wireless Amphitheater)
August 15: Oakland, CA @ (Sleep Train Pavilion)
August 17: Vancouver @ (GM Place)
August 18: Edmonton, AB @ (Rexall Place)
August 20: Denver, CO @ (Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre)
August 22: Houston, TX @ (Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion)
August 23: Dallas, TX @ ( Center)

- Jessica Cole

Currently Listening to: "Hold Tight!" by Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Titch from the album Grindhouse: Deathproof Original Soundtrack

This content is solely the property of The Athens Blur Magazine and may not be re-produced without expressed written consent. The Athens Blur Magazine is an 8 issue/year music & variety publication proud to be based in the Classic City of Athens, Ga. For more information, please contact

No comments:

Post a Comment