Custom Search

Monday, September 21, 2009

Track-list for 'New Moon' Soundtrack Released


The much hyped New Moon Soundtrack has released its track-list which includes songs by Thom Yorke, The Killers and Death Cab for Cutie.

The list was officially released today (September 21) on Twilight author, Stephanie Meyers official Web site.

The music supervisor for New Moon, Alex Patsavas, is the same woman responsible for music used in televisions shows like Grey’s Anatomy, Gossip Girl, The O.C. and Chuck.

Patsavas went for a more indie approach on the Twilight’s sequel, using bands like Grizzly Bear, Bon Iver and the Editors.

The soundtrack will be released a month before New Moon is released in theatres on November 20. 

The full track-list is shown below:

Death Cab for Cutie – “Meet Me on the Equinox”
Band of Skulls – “Friends”
Thom Yorke – “Hearing Damage”
Lykke Li – “Possibility”
The Killers – “A White Demon Love Song”
Anya Marina - "Satellite Heart"
Muse - "I Belong to You (New Moon)"
Bon Iver & St. Vincent - "Roslyn"
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, "Done All Wrong"
Hurricane Bells - "Monsters”
Sea Wolf, - "The Violet Hour"
OK Go - "Shooting the Moon”
Grizzly Bear - "Slow Life"
Editors - "No Sound but the Wind"
Alexandre Desplat - "New Moon (The Meadow)"

-          Jessica Cole

Currently Listening to:  The Golden Girls theme

This content is solely the property of The Athens Blur Magazine and may not be re-produced without expressed written consent. The Athens Blur Magazine is an 8 issue/year music & variety publication proud to be based in the Classic City of Athens, Ga. For more information, please contact

1 comment:

  1. Alex Patsavas is a woman not a man!